Faculty Listing

Visit the Faculty Research Areas.

Faculty Listing
Name Potential Primary Advisor* Phone E-Mail
Anderson, Paul E. NO 843.953.8151 pander14@calpoly.edu
Anderson Jr., William D. (Emeritus) YES 843.953.9182 andersonwd@cofc.edu
Arendt, Michael D. NO 843.953.9097 arendtmd@dnr.sc.gov
Ayme-Southgate, Agnes J. NO 843.953.6544 southgatea@cofc.edu
Baatz, John E. YES 843.792.1049 baatzje@musc.edu
Ballenger, Joseph C. YES 843.953.9046 ballengerj@dnr.sc.gov
Balmer, Brian NO 877.360.5527 ext 216 brian.balmer@nmmf.org
Beckingham, Barbara A. YES 843.953.0483 beckinghamba@cofc.edu
Beers, Jody M. YES 843.460.9866 beersjm@cofc.edu
Boggs, Ashley YES 843.460.9789 ashley.boggs@nist.gov
Bowden, John A. NO 843.460.9875 john.bowden@ufl.edu
Bowman, Larry L. YES 843.460.9855 bowmanl@dnr.sc.gov
Boylan, Shane NO 843.579.8659  sboylan@scaquarium.org
Brandes, Jay A. NO 912.598.2361 jay.brandes@skio.uga.edu
Broach, Jason S. NO 843.837.3795 broachj@dnr.sc.gov
Browdy, Craig L. NO 843.793.7610  browdyc@gmail.com
Brunson, Jeffrey F. NO 843.953.1463 brunsonj@dnr.sc.gov
Bubley, Walter J. YES 843.953.9810 bubleyw@dnr.sc.gov
Burnett, Karen G. NO 843.460.9876 burnettk@cofc.edu
Burnett Jr., Louis E. (Emeritus) NO 843.460.9877 burnettl@cofc.edu
Byrum, Christine A. NO 843.953.7176 byrumc@cofc.edu
Casu, Fabio YES 843.953.9794 casuf@dnr.sc.gov
Christopher, Steven J. NO 843.460.9858 steven.christopher@nist.gov
Chung, Katy W. NO 843.762.8588 katy.chung@noaa.gov
Clark, Andrew J. YES 843.953.4879 clarkaj@cofc.edu
Coen, Loren D. NO lcoen1@fau.edu
Collier, William (Chip) R. YES 843.302.8444 chip.collier@safmc.net
Collins, Mark R. NO 843.953.9815  markryancollins@gmail.com
Cooksey, Cynthia L. NO 843.460.9922 cynthia.cooksey@noaa.gov
Crowe, Stacie E. NO 843.953.9092 crowes@dnr.sc.gov
Darden, Tanya L. YES 843.460.9853 dardent@dnr.sc.gov
Day, Russell D. NO 843.460.9790 rusty.day@manta-online.org
de Buron, Isaure NO 843.953.3615 deburoni@cofc.edu
DeLorenzo, Marie E. YES 843.460.9685 marie.delorenzo@noaa.gov
Denson, Michael R. YES 843.953.9834  densonm@dnr.sc.gov
DeVoe, M. Richard NO 843.953.2078  rick.devoe@scseagrant.org
DiTullio, Giacomo (Jack) R. YES 843.953.9196 ditullioj@cofc.edu
Doucette, Gregory J. NO 843.460.9687 greg.doucette@noaa.gov
Dustan, Phillip YES 843.953.8086 dustanp@cofc.edu
Easson, Cole G. NO 615.898.2175 cole.easson@mtsu.edu
Etnoyer, Peter J. YES 843.460.9659 peter.etnoyer@noaa.gov
Fair, Patricia A. NO 843.460.9848 pat.fair@noaa.gov
Fitzgibbon, Wayne R. NO 843.792.1123 fitzgiwr@musc.edu
Frazier, Bryan NO 843.953.9843 frazierb@dnr.sc.gov
Freeman, Christopher J. YES 843.953.7112 freemancj@cofc.edu
Fullerton, Heather E. YES 843.953.7363 fullertonhe@cofc.edu
Glasgow, Dawn M. YES 843.953.0480 glasgowd@dnr.sc.gov
Greenfield, Dianne I. YES 843.725.4823 dgreenfield@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Greig, Thomas W. NO 843.460.9660 thomas.greig@noaa.gov
Guyon, Jeffrey R.  NO 843.460.9783 jeff.guyon@noaa.gov
Harold, Antony (Tony) S. YES 843.953.9180 harolda@cofc.edu
Hart, Leslie B. NO 843.953.5191 hartlb@cofc.edu
Hillenius, Willem (Jaap) J. NO 843.953.8083 hilleniusw@cofc.edu
Hill-Spanik, Kristina M. NO 843.953.9193 hillkm1@cofc.edu
Hughes, Melissa YES 843.953.6557 hughesm@cofc.edu
Hyland, Jeffrey L. NO 843.460.9691 jeff.hyland@noaa.gov
Janech, Michael G. YES 843.460.9788 janechmg@cofc.edu
Johnson, Sharleen NO 843.953.9087 johnsonsh@dnr.sc.gov
Jutte, Pamela C. YES 843.406.9653 juttep@yahoo.com
Kemp, W. Michael NO kemp@umces.edu
Kendrick, Michael R. YES 843.953.6457 kendrickm@dnr.sc.gov
Key, Peter B. NO 843.460.9661 pete.key@noaa.gov
Kingsley-Smith, Peter R. YES 843.953.9840 kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov
Knott, David M. NO 843.442.0795  david.knott@why-knott.com
Krueger-Hadfield, Stacy A. NO 205.934.6034  sakh@uab
Kucklick, John R. NO 843.460.9886 john.kucklick@noaa.gov
Lazzaro, Mark D. NO 843.953.7180 lazzarom@cofc.edu
Lee, Peter A. YES 843.460.9785 leep@cofc.edu
Levesque, Erin M. NO 843.953.9236 levesquee@dnr.sc.gov
Levine, Norman S. YES 843.953.5308 levinen@cofc.edu
Lovelace, Susan NO 843.953.2078  susan.lovelace@scseagrant.org
Lyon, Barbara R. YES 917.708.3940 bobbielyon@gmail.com
MacNamara, Ruairí NO 619.226.3889 rmacnamara@hswri.org
May, Lisa NO 843.460.9862 lisa.may@noaa.gov
McElroy, Eric J. YES 843.953.3707 mcelroye@cofc.edu
McFee, Wayne E. NO 843.460.9695 wayne.mcfee@noaa.gov
McGlinn, Daniel J. YES 843.953.0190 mcglinndj@cofc.edu 
Meyer-Bernstein, Elizabeth NR 843.953.2298 meyerbernsteine@cofc.edu
Moeller, Peter YES 843.460.9799 peter.moeller@noaa.gov
Montie, Eric W. YES 843.208.8107 emontie@uscb.edu
Moran, Clinton YES 843.953.1093 cmoran3@citadel.edu
Morton, Steve L. NO 843.460.9800 steve.morton@noaa.gov
Murray, Laura NO lmoakisland@gmail.com
Murren, Courtney NO 843.953.8077 murrenc@cofc.edu
Naylor, Gavin NO gnaylor@flmnh.ufl.edu
Neely, Benjamin A. NO 843.460.9841 benjamin.neely@nist.gov
Neer, Julie A. NO 843.571.4366 Julie.Neer@safmc.net
Nolan, Paul M. NO 843.953.7076 paul.nolan@citadel.edu
Owens, David Wm. (Emeritus) NO 843.953.5614 owensd@cofc.edu
Pennington, Paul L. YES 843.460.9699 paul.pennington@noaa.gov
Peters, John S. NO 843.953.1422 petersj@cofc.edu
Plante, Craig J. YES 843.953.9187 plantec@cofc.edu
Podolsky, Robert D. YES 843.953.9186 podolskyr@cofc.edu
Pritchard, Seth NO 843.953.5995 pritchards@cofc.edu
Reed, Lou Ann NO 843.460.9801 louann.reed@noaa.gov
Reichert, Marcel J.M. YES 843.953.5778 reichertm@dnr.sc.gov
Reiner, Jessica L. YES 843.460.9894 jessica.reiner@nist.gov
Rhodes, Moshe E. YES 843.953.8087 rhodesme@cofc.edu
Robinson, Joshua L. NO jr@robinsondesignengineers.com
Roosenburg, Willem M. NO 740.593.9669 roosenbu@ohio.edu
Roumillat, William A. NO 843.953.9233 roumillatb@dnr.sc.gov
Rutter, Matthew T. NO 843.953.7113 rutterm@cofc.edu 
Sancho, Gorka YES 843.953.9194 sanchog@cofc.edu
Sandifer, Paul A. YES 843.460.9943 sandiferpa@cofc.edu 
Sanger, Denise M. YES 843.953.9074 sangerd@dnr.sc.gov
Sasson, Daniel A. YES 919.622.9105 sassond@dnr.sc.gov
Sautter, Leslie R. YES 843.953.5586 sautterl@cofc.edu
Schock, Tracey B. NO 843.460.9944 tracey.schock@nist.gov
Schwacke, Lori H. NO 843.559.2057 lori.schwacke@nmmpfoundation.org
Schwenter, Jeffrey NO 843.953.9038 schwenterj@dnr.sc.gov
Scott, Geoffrey I. YES 803.777.8964 giscott0@mailbox.sc.edu
Sedberry, George R. NO 912.598.2345  george.sedberry@gmail.com
Shedlock, Andrew M. YES 843.460.9897 shedlockam@cofc.edu
Shervette, Virginia R. YES 803.641.3605  shervette@gmail.com 
Smart, Tracey YES 843.953.9226  smartt@dnr.sc.gov 
Sotka, Carolyn M. NO 843.817.5971 csotka@gmail.com
Sotka, Erik E. YES 843.953.9191 sotkae@cofc.edu
Spalding, Heather YES 843.953.1461 spaldinghl@cofc.edu
Spyropoulos, Demetri D. YES 843.792.1625 spyropdd@musc.edu
Strand, Allan E. YES 843.953.9189 stranda@cofc.edu
Toline, C. Anna NO 843.518.1939 catherine_toline@nps.gov
Triblehorn, Jeffrey D. NO 843.953.5504 triblehornj@cofc.edu
Tweel, Andrew W. YES 843.953.4269 tweela@dnr.sc.gov 
Van Dolah, Frances M. NO 843.460.9868 fran.vandolah@noaa.gov 
Vance, Jason T. NO 843.953.4880  vancejt@cofc.edu 
Vena, John E. NO 843.876.8687 vena@musc.edu
Vulava, Vijay YES 843.953.1922 vulavav@cofc.edu
Watson, Aaron YES 843.953.0462 watsona@dnr.sc.gov
Weinstein, John E. YES 843.953.7796  john.weinstein@citadel.edu 
Welch, Allison M. NO 843.953.5451 welcha@cofc.edu
Whitaker, J. David NO 843.953.9392 whitakerd@dnr.sc.gov
Wilber, Dara H. NO 843.795.6599 darawilber@gmail.com 
Wilber, Pace NO 843.460.9926 pace.wilber@noaa.gov 
Wirth, Edward F. NO 843.460.9782 ed.wirth@noaa.gov 
Woodley, Cheryl M. NO 843.460.9805 cheryl.woodley@noaa.gov 
Wyanski, David M. NO 843.953.9065  wyanskid@dnr.sc.gov 
Zardus, John D. YES 843.953.7511  john.zardus@citadel.edu 
Zimmerman, Anastasia M. NO 843.953.9177 zimmermana@cofc.edu
NO=cannot serve as major advisor, but can serve on thesis committee